2023 MEDICAL STAFF AND DEPARTMENT OFFICERS

Corewell Health Taylor Hospital

Medical Staff

Chief of Staff: Wayel Katrib, MD Vice Chief: Arshad Pervez, MD

Secretary Treasurer: Abdulla Hafeez, MD

Executive Committee Members at Large: 1. Maath Alani, MD

2. Fahed Sabagh, MD

January 2023-2026

Anesthesia Department

Chief: Nader Habli, MD (eff Jan 2022) (Determined by group)

Emergency Medicine Department

Chief: Gaiti Bakhsh, DO (Determined by group)

Internal Medicine Department

Chief: Joseph Chattahi, MD

Vice Chief: Fathelrahman Ali, MD

Member at Large: Muhammad Wasiullah, MD

April 2020-April 2023

Pathology Department

Chief: Mohammad Jawwad Arshad, MD

(Determined by group)

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Department

Chief: Jose Mendez, MD Vice Chief: Riley Smith, MD January 2022-January 2025

Psychiatry Department

Chief: Someswara Navuluri, MD Vice Chief: Vijaya Ramesh, MD January 2019-January 2022

Radiology Department

Chief: James Kochkodan, MD (Determined by group)

Surgery Department

Chief: Abdullah Omari, MD Vice Chief: Mark Dwyer, MD January 2022-January 2025